Faculty

Anthony -Twarog Barbara J., Professor
Astronomy/Astrophysics
2058B Malott Hall
785-864-3910
bjat@ku.edu
Profile Page

Office Hours: 1:00-2:00 M, W, 11:00-12:00 T, 11:30-12:30 R, For non-class appts.: 3-mail or call

Antonik, Matthew D, Assistant Professor
Biophysics
2061 Malott Hall
785-864-1943
antonik@ku.edu
Profile Page
Personal Website
Office Hours: 2:30-3:30 T,W,R

Baringer, Philip S. , Professor and Associate Chairman
High Energy - Experiment
4075 Malott Hall
785-864-3953
baringer@ku.edu
Profile Page
Personal Website

Office Hours: 10:00-11:30 M,W

Bean, Alice L., Professor
High Energy - Experiment
4087 Malott Hall
785-864-4742
abean@ku.edu
Profile Page

Office Hours: By appointment

Besson, Dave Z., Professor
High Energy - Experiment
5069 Malott Hall
785-864-4741
zedlam@ku.edu
Profile Page
Personal Website
Office Hours: 5:00-6:00 M, 4:00-5:00 T

Chan, Wai-Lun, Assistant Professor
Condensed Matter Physics
1079 Malott Hall
785-864-6413
wlchan@ku.edu
Profile Page
Office Hours: 10:00 - 11:30 T, 1:00-2:30 R

Chiu, Hsin-Ying, Assistant Professor
Condensed Matter Physics
1075 Malott Hall
785-864-6224
chiu@ku.edu
Profile Page
Personal Website
Office Hours: 2:00-5:00 R

Cravens, Thomas E., Professor
Space Physics/Plasma Astrophysics
6050L Malott Hall
785-864-4739
cravens@ku.edu
Profile Page
Personal Website
Office Hours: 11:00-11:50 M,W

Feldman, Hume A., Professor and Chair
Cosmology/Astrophysics
1082B Malott
785-864-4626
feldman@ku.edu
Profile Page

Office Hours: 10:30-12:00 T,R

Fischer, Chris, Associate Professor
Biophysics
2056A Malott Hall
785-864-4579
shark@ku.edu
Profile Page

Office Hours: 3:00-4:00 M,W,F

Han, Siyuan, Professor
Condensed Matter- Experiment
1077 Malott Hall
785-864-5831
han@ku.edu
Profile Page

Office Hours: 2:30-4:00 T,R

Steve Hawley

Hawley, Steven A., Professor and Engineering Physics Director
Astronomy/Astrophysics
2056C Malott Hall
785-864-5098
sahawley@ku.edu
Profile Page

Office Hours: By appointment

KC Kong

Kong, Kyoungchul (KC), Assistant Professor
Theoretical High Energy Physics
6050C Malott Hall
785-864-6356
kckong@ku.edu
Profile Page

Office Hours: No office hours this semester

Medvedev, Mikhail (Misha) V., Professor
Plasma Astrophysics/Space Physics
6070D Malott Hall
785-864-4025
medvedev@ku.edu
Profile Page
Personal Website
Office Hours: No office hours this semester: on Sabbatical

Melott, Adrian L., Professor
Cosmology/Astrophysics/Astrobiology
5075 Malott Hall
785-864-3037
melott@ku.edu
Profile Page
Personal Website
Office Hours: 9:00-11:00 R

Murray, Michael J., Professor
Nuclear Physics - Experiment
4088 Malott Hall
785-864-3949
mjmurray@ku.edu
Profile Page

Office Hours: 1:00-2:00 T,R

Ralston, John P., Professor
High Energy - Theory
6050H Malott Hall
785-864-4020
ralston@ku.edu
Profile Page

Office Hours: 3:00-4:00 M,F, 10:00 - 12:00 W

Greg Rudnick

Rudnick, Gregory, Associate Professor and Director of Graduate Studies
Astronomy/Astrophysics
2056B Malott Hall
785-864-4099
grudnick@ku.edu
Profile Page
Personal Website
Office Hours: 12:00-1:00 M, 2:00-3:00 R, 12:00-12:30 F

Sanders, Stephen J., Professor
Nuclear Physics - Experiment
4088 Malott Hall
785-864-4933
ssanders@ku.edu
Profile Page

Office Hours: 2:30-3:30 M, 2:00-3:00 W,F

Shandarin, Sergei F., Professor
Cosmology/Astrophysics
6070C Malott Hall
785-864-5274
sergei@ku.edu
Profile Page

Office Hours:

Shi, JiCong (Jack), Professor
Nonlinear Dynamics - Theory
5073 Malott Hall
785-864-5273
jshi@ku.edu
Profile Page

Office Hours: 1:00-2:00 M,W, F

Takaki, Daniel Tapia, Assistant Professor
Nuclear Physics
4077 Malott Hall
785-864-1272
jdtt@ku.edu
Profile Page

Office Hours: By appointment

Twarog, Bruce A., Professor
Astronomy/Astrophysics
2058D Malott Hall
785-864-5163
btwarog@ku.edu
Profile Page

Office Hours: 3:00-4:00 M, 2:00-3:00 T, 10:30-11:30 W, 10:00-11:00 R

Wilson, Graham W., Associate Professor
High Energy - Experiment
5071 Malott Hall
785-864-5231
gwwilson@ku.edu
Profile Page
Personal Website

Office Hours: By appointment plus afternoon class walk-in's welcome

Wu, Judy Z., University Distinguished Professor
Condensed Matter- Experiment
1076 Malott Hall
785-864-3240
mailto:jwu@ku.edu
Profile Page
Personal Website
Office Hours: 10:45-12:15 T,R

Zhao, Hui , Associate Professor
Condensed Matter- Experiment
1073 Malott Hall
785-864-1938
huizhao@ku.edu
Profile Page
Personal Website
Office Hours: 10:00-11:30 W,F


The University of Kansas prohibits discrimination on the basis of race, color, ethnicity, religion, sex, national origin, age, ancestry, disability, status as a veteran, sexual orientation, marital status, parental status, retaliation, gender identity, gender expression and genetic information in the University’s programs and activities. The following person has been designated to handle inquiries regarding the non-discrimination policies and is the University’s Title IX Coordinator: the Executive Director of the Office of Institutional Opportunity and Access, IOA@ku.edu, 1246 W. Campus Road, Room 153A, Lawrence, KS, 66045, (785)864-6414, 711 TTY.