MARAC 2015

FRI/SAT, APRIL 17 - 18

University of Missouri
KANSAS CITY

UMKC LogoLIRG Cluster

45th Mid American Regional Astrophysics Conference

UNIVERSITY of MISSOURI, Kansas City
Kansas City, MO 64110


Click for a copy of the Announcement/Poster
for MARAC 2015

PLEASE NOTE: THE MEETING on
FRIDAY, APRIL 17 BEGINS AT 12:00 PM for REGISTRATION and POSTERS,
1:00 PM FOR TALKS


All professional scientists involved in teaching and/or research in astronomy/astrophysics/space science are cordially invited to present papers in ANY field of astronomy, astrophysics, or space science. Students are especially welcome. Advanced amateurs are also invited to attend.
All attendees, whether presenting a paper or not, are requested to complete the on-line registration form, which can be accessed via the menu on the right or by clicking on
this link:
http://www.physics.ku.edu/~physics/marac/submit_marac.shtml

If you do not intend to present a paper at the meeting, you are free to register on-line anytime or on-site at the meeting.

If you intend to present a paper, presentations can be in the form of posters or as oral talks. The oral presentations are composed of 15-minute talks (including time for questions).
When completing the on-line registration, please submit your title and abstract, with authors and institutions, before

Wednesday April 01

When completing the on-line form, please be sure to note any restrictions on when you can arrive or need to leave. Titles and Abstracts will be posted as they become available.

If you have any comments and/or suggestions for MARAC in general, please contact the LOC (email addresses below) or, for meeting specifics, contact Bruce Twarog via email at: btwarog@ku.edu If you have questions about the site of the meeting, please feel free to contact Dr. Mark Brodwin via email at: brodwinm@umkc.

Contacts:

Barbara J. Anthony-Twarog: bjat@ku.edu
Scott Baird: sbaird@benedictine.edu
Mark Brodwin: brodwinm@umkc.edu
Jim Caffey: jcaffey@drury.edu
Dick Henry: henry@nhn.ou.edu
Dave Kolb:davidkolb@sbcglobal.net
Dan McIntosh: mcintoshdh@umkc.edu
Gregory Rudnick: grudnick@ku.edu
Angela Speck: speckan@missouri.edu
Brian Thomas: brian.thomas@washburn.edu
Bruce Twarog: btwarog@ku.edu